The immigrants

Publicado el


Sergio Barer


Denise de Ramery, soprano

Guillermina Gallardo, mezzosoprano

Rogelio Marín, tenor

Ben Liss, bass

Mariano Fernandez, baritone

Robert Remstein, pianist

Describes the collective experiences of 25 Mexican immigrants that came to live in the United States. It consists of 4 movements: Why Did I Come Here? The Crossing, Work and Should I Stay or Should I Leave? Each movement can be sold as a separate piece, which I have done in my website, or together as a full work. This is the product of my 2019 McKnight Visiting Composer residency. May 2nd, World Premiere by the South Metro Chorale in the Twin Cities.

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *